Digital: BUY

ELECTRIC SEWER AGE – Bad White Corpuscle – Vinyl LP 180g

Bad White Corpuscle by ELECTRIC SEWER AGE is the work of Danny Hyde producer and remixer of COIL, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode and many others.
This album is the follow-up to Electric Sewer Age’s debut Moon’s Milk In Finale Phase which featured also late Peter Christopherson of COIL.

Danny Hyde works since the early 80ies as a sound-engineer, producer and re-mixer. He contributed many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and produced their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Love’s Secret Domain. Coil lovers now that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for this group. So it doesn’t suprise that this record sounds like a kind of a lost Coil album.

Redocine (Death Of The Corpuscle) is a previous unreleased and new track which doesn’t appear on the CD version. It was specially arranged for the vinyl version of this album.

„Its seven tracks, a sequence of dank, futuristic environments, are essentially gliding, glacial synth suspensions, coolly decorated with suggestions of artificial intelligence (glitchy computer voices, starship bleeps, analogue arps and warped tremelos) some of which seem like echoes from previous Coil releases bringing back fond memories of their original moon music.“
Russell Cuzner, The Quietus

„This is so intense, so unflinchingly expressive that I come away completely drained.“
Peter Marks, Santa Sangre

Track List:

1.) Grey Corpuscle 3.56
2.) Corpuscular Corpuscle 5.11
3.) Amber Corpuscle 5.12
4.) Rising Corpuscle 8.40

5.) Bad White Corpuscle 6.27
6.) Redocine (Death Of The Corpuscle) 6.58 vinyl extra track
7.) Black Corpuscle 5.20

Mastering by Gregg Janman, Hermetic Mastering
Art “Goodeggbadegg” by Ian Johnstone

Vinyl/digital release via Hallow Ground 2016
CD release via Old Europa Cafe
Distributed by A-Musik and Cargo Records