CoH – Soisong – Vinyl art edition ltd. 88 copies

After more than a year of planning and producing, this extraordinary release sees the light at summer solstice 2016.
CoH’s “Soisong” EP was originally released in 2012 as an octagonal CD and is now for the first time available on vinyl, as an elaborated art edition, limited to 88 copies only. The octagonal vinyl is protected by two beautiful printed plexis plus an eloxadized and carved screw. Four different and specialized manufactures helped us to produce this stunning piece of art.
The vinyl version contains the same music as the CD and is carefully remastered.
By purchasing the record you’ll get access to late Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson’s digital part of the album. Christopherson is well known for his work with Throbbing Gristle and Coil.

Original press release:

„Following the REUNION strategies of the year 2009 SoiSong have decided to introduce a lively intermission we like to refer to as SPLIT PHASE. Due to an overwhelming amount of creative and spiritual initiatives accumulated in the collective during the past years all SoiSong members will take time to embark onto pursuing individual paths. This implies that during the SPLIT PHASE

– Soisong will not be appearing anywhere in the world as a band, although its members might be accidentally seen with separate shows at the same Time and Place.
– Soisong will not be recording any studio material together, although have a plan to release two separate solo records both entitled “SOISONG”.

To all those who have been supporting the utopian initiative from its very beginning and who keep looking forward we would like to emphasize that the introduction of the SPLIT doctrine does not by any means signify termination of SoiSong as such, but rather a temporal change in Force, Strategy, and Form in favour of personal development which we find vital and which, we believe, the collective will only benefit from. In the mean time, SoiSong will remain a platform for artistic communication both within the collective and with the world outside.“

Track List:

2012 (12:20)
AEIVAA (7:25)
Baya-Kanm, Where Are You ? (4:05)

Originally self-released as CD in 2012
Vinyl/digital release via Hallow Ground 2016

Distributed by A-Musik