AURAL RAGE  A Nature of Nonsense LP – Ltd. 250

Electronic / Industrial / Coil / NIN

A Nature of Nonsense by Aural Rage is the work of Danny Hyde producer and remixer of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode and many others.

The project features following guest musicians: John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil and Joanna de Seyne.

Danny Hyde works since the early 80ies as a sound-engineer, producer and re-mixer. He contribued many unique sounds to Coil’s legacy and produced their legendary albums Horse Rotovator and Love’s Secret Domain. Coil lovers now that Hyde was a kind of a secret member for this group.

In A Nature of Nonsense synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering mdma-filtered beats, acid gurgles and insect buzzes are all over the album. With A Nature of Nonsense we have a successful attempt to combine a touch of dark and a pinch of humour, to broaden Hydes industrial tinged electronica.

Side A
Serial Flasher
Physics is all very good
FJ Nettlefold* (vox John Balance)
Unhealthy Red** (with Peter Christopherson)

Side B
No one needs to notice*** (vox Joanna de Seyne)
A Nutter at Radio 3
Make Room for the Mushroom* (vox John Balance)
Athletico Tortilla

Dedicated to John Balance and Marylyn Hyde.
All Songs written by Danny Hyde except :
* Hyde/Balance,
** Hyde/Christopherson,
*** Hyde/De Seyne

Originally self-released as CD in 2005
Remastered vinyl edition via Hallow Ground in 2014

Distributed by A-Musik and Cargo Rec.